Bike to Work – June 06

Bike to Work – June 06

Originally uploaded by plounsbury.

4th day of the “Bike to Work” contest being held by Rock ‘n Road Cycle.

It was freezing this morning, easily under 40˚. I meant to grab my gloves on the way out but forgot and had to wrap my hands in my sleeves until the sun started coming out. It’s June. It’s not supposed to be this cold.

Today’s numbers:

  • 31.23 miles
  • Average speed went up to 12.5 mph today
  • Max speed: 24 mph

I don’t know what I did on the way home today, but I made it back in 1 hr & 10 minutes. Usually takes an hour and a half.

I have started riding mostly on the shoulder of the road instead of the bike path, and last night I topped off the air in the tires because they were pretty low. 40 psi instead of 65. 🙂 Little things like that could be making all the difference.

The weather forecast for tomorrow is “Windy.” Welcome to the suck.

One Response to Bike to Work – June 06

  1. pam says:

    Awww! I miss riding my bike to Holland! I used to to that ALL the time and this was before most, if any, of the bike path was there.

Leave a Reply

