Bike to Work – June 01

Bike to Work – June 01

Originally uploaded by plounsbury.

First day of biking to work. It went OK today. I drove in to Grand Haven and started out from there. It would just take way too long to go straight from home right now.

  • 30.1 miles total
  • 1.5 hrs each way
  • Average speed: 12.2 mph

I went a little slower than I thought I would today, I figured I could do the ride in about an hour each way, and average about 15 mph. There’s a lot of little hills you don’t notice when you’re just driving by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

